Mutual Funds Commodities Research Tax Planning IPO Our Team Contact Us    
Industry News

| More

Mr. Ratan N Tata felicitated with the Chiratae Ventures Patrick J. McGovern Lifetime Achievement Award 2019

Posted On: 2019-10-17 12:20:11

Chiratae Ventures, one of the country's leading venture capital firms felicitated Mr. Ratan N Tata with the Chiratae Ventures Patrick J. McGovern Lifetime Achievement Award during the company's annual general meeting at Mumbai on Oct 15th 2019 . Mr. Tata is a Senior Advisor for Chiratae Ventures and has been associated with the company for the last 4 years. The event was attended by founders of some of the portfolio companies like FirstCry, Lenskart,, PolicyBazaar, Bounce, and the whole start-up ecosystem.

Commenting on receiving the award, Mr. Ratan Tata said, "It is a pleasure receiving this award from the Chiratae team. I have personally known Sudhir & the Chiratae Ventures team for a few years now. I have witnessed the company's and team's growth as IDG, now Chiratae. I'm proud of the impressive portfolio they have built over the years. I am happy to have been a part of their success story."

"We have been through a great journey together and we are honoured to have Mr. Ratan Tata accept the award from the Chiratae Team. He has been a great motivation and mentor to the team. The time invested by him in advising us is of immense value." said Sudhir Sethi, Founder, Chairman and Managing Director of Chiratae Ventures.

Patrick J. McGovern was the founder and chairman of International Data Group (IDG) and was the force behind the expansion of IDG into multiple countries and several businesses. He was the catalyst behind IDG ventures India, now Chiratae Ventures. To honour his legacy, in 2016, IDG instituted the Patrick J. McGovern Lifetime Achievement Award honouring global leaders who have left a lasting legacy to their businesses. Over the years, some of the names who received this award include Saurabh Srivastava, an entrepreneur and co-founder of IAN, Ashok Soota, Executive Chairman and co-founder of Happiest Minds Technologies, Bruno Raschle, Founder, Managing Director, and Non-Executive Vice Chairman of Schroder Adveq, Kris Gopalakrishna, co-founder of Infosys and John Thomas Chambers, the former executive chairman and CEO of Cisco Systems.

Patrick McGovern III, Chairman of Judge's Committee said, "All the judges, which includes past recipients and Mr. Sudhir Sethi & Mr. TC Meenkashi Sundaram, unanimously selected Mr. Ratan N Tata as the awardee." The selection criteria focused on Achiever of Eminence who has created a significant impact on India - Business ecosystem, entrepreneurial ecosystem, policy ecosystem over a good span of time.

Mr. Ratan Tata was the Chairman of Tata Sons, the holding company of the Tata group, from 1991 till his retirement on December 28, 2012. He was also chairman of the major Tata companies, including Tata Motors, Tata Steel, Tata Consultancy Services, Tata Power, Tata Global Beverages, Tata Chemicals, Indian Hotels and Tata Teleservices. During his tenure, the group's revenues grew manifold, totaling over $100 billion in 2011-12. The Government of India honoured Mr Tata with its second-highest civilian award, the Padma Vibhushan, in 2008. He has also received honorary doctorates from several universities in India and overseas.

Source: Equity Bulls

Click here to send ur comments or to

Other Headlines:

Honda 2Wheelers India pledges support to its dealer family to maintain business continuity

Moneycontrol Pro reaches a new milestone - 1.5 lakh paying subscribers

Former Executive Director, RBI - Mrs. Surekha Marandi joins SATYA MicroCapital Limited as Independent Director

Arcil commits Rs. 1.5 Crore towards India's fight against COVID-19

Cognizant to acquire Lev to expand Digital Marketing expertise

Hon'ble Finance Minister reaches out to CAs for promoting Vivad se Vishwas scheme

SIAM numbers - Suman Chowdhury, President - Ratings at Acuité Ratings & Research Ltd

Sterlite Power Concludes Sale of Novo Estado

mastertrust Slashes its Trading Fees to Zero, on the MobileApp, for Millennial

CAMS FinServ receives RBI license for Account Aggregator service

Brookfield Properties bags four awards at the ET Now Global Real Estate Congress Awards 2020!

RXIL Digitizes its MSME Onboarding using Jocata GRID

Indian Exhibition of Air Conditioning Industry Draws International Attention

India Post Payments Bank Crosses Milestone of 2 Crore Customers

EFL revolutionises AC's by launching Health Conditioners

BankBazaar Looking to End FY20 at EBITDA Profitability Despite Tough Year for Fintech

Sapient Wealth Advisors organises its 11th annual conference in Pune

ICAI sign MoU with IIM Jammu

Venture Garage Conducts 5th and Final Leg of 'Find Your Investor' Programme in Chandigarh, Supported by Kotak Mahindra Bank

BRICS CCI announces Direct Tax Summit & Awards 2020 in association with Achromic Point

ETMONEY introduces the National Pension System (NPS) on its App

Anviti Insurance Brokers Expands Presence in India, Opens its 7th Office in Delhi NCR - Noida

Global shrimp demand and prices contract following the n-coronavirus pandemic: ICRA

ICAI 70th Annual Function

ETMONEY unveils India's first and only tax saving solution

Cashfree introduces 'Instant Settlements', makes online payments as attractive as cash

TrustLine Announces Successful Closing of Intrinsic Deep Alpha AIF - Category III Offering

Bharti AXA General Insurance Receives IRDAI Nod for Health and Motor Insurance Proposals under Sandbox Project

Ather Energy invites dealers to set up experience centers across India

Restriction on import of refined palm oil will safeguard the margins of domestic palm oil refiners while also improving their capacity utilisation: ICRA

Cognizant Named a Leader in SAP Services by Independent Research Firm

CarDekho becomes first auto fintech platform to process 100 cr of monthly used car loans

Super Surfaces raises half a million USD as Angel Funding

KARVY Group initiates corporate restructuring

ICRA Analysis: Hospital sector performance on the growth path after two years of subdued performance

ICRA maintains stable year-end outlook for Construction sector

ZestMoney's 0% EMI Launched on Myntra

Ministry of Railways revises tariff of standard meals on static units

ClearTax launches feature of Nil GST Return Filing for CAs and Businesses

Almost 70% of BankBazaar Consumers have a Healthy Credit Score

MSE Financial Services Ltd has commenced online trading

JNPT bags 'Public Port of the Year (container)' at the Samudra Manthan Awards

TAFE Chairman Mallika Srinivasan appointed to the Global Board of U.S.-India Business Council

Mastercard Picks BharatPe for its Start Path Program

Adani Foundation celebrates skilling 50,000 youth

Vikram Solar Brings Solar Energy to 3 More Airports in India

Times OOH helps Godrej Interio set up Experience Zone at Mumbai Airport

Vikram Solar wins CII Award for Customer Obsession Three Years in A Row

Windrose Capital leads the $600K investment round in

CarDekho closes $70 million round from leading investors in China and Europe

Website Created & Maintained by : Chennai Scripts
West Mambalam, Chennai - 600 033,
Tamil Nadu, India

disclaimer copyright © 2005 - 2019